From left to right: President Dave Reeder, Vice President Tammy Hardy, Secretary Martine Miller and Treasurer Brian Brumbaugh

The Toe Cane Beekeepers Association (TCBA), serving Mitchell, Avery and Yancey counties, has elected a new slate of officers to serve for the next year.

David Reeder was elected president, Tammy Hardy as vice-president, Brian Brumbaugh as treasurer and Martine Miller as secretary. Reeder and Brumbaugh served as board members in the prior year. 

“I am excited to help continue growing our association and provide our beekeeping community with the educational tools and resources to be successful in the future,” said Reeder. “We plan to increase the amount of hands-on beekeeping activities we offer and look forward to building and equipping an educational apiary serving Mitchell, Avery and Yancey counties.” 

Supporting Local Beekeepers

The Toe Cane Beekeepers Association, a Chapter of the North Carolina State Beekeepers Association, is a nonprofit organization serving the bees and beekeepers of Mitchell, Avery and Yancey counties. The TCBA offers educational and training opportunities throughout the year for new and experienced beekeepers and engages in community programs through area schools and at special events.

If you wish to learn more, visit the Toe Cane Beekeepers Association online at Interested parties may join online and existing members can pay their 2024 dues by clicking the “join” button at the top of the website.


Comments are closed